Christopher Krois, EMBA

Partner

+49 (0)40 524 78 42-0

+49 (0)40 524 78 42-99

christopher.krois@emlab.legal

LinkedIn

Xing

Christopher Krois

Christopher studied law at Bucerius Law School in Hamburg and at Columbia Law School in New York. Subsequently he worked as a research assistant at the chair of Professor Dr. Matthias Jacobs at Bucerius Law School in Hamburg from 2008 to 2014. At the same time, he studied at the University of Münster and obtained an Executive Master of Business Administration (EMBA) degree in 2012. Afterwards he completed his legal clerkship at the Hanseatic Higher Regional Court in Hamburg, where he worked for Freshfields Bruckhaus Deringer, Latham & Watkins and the Hamburg Regional Labour Court.

Christopher was admitted to the German Bar in 2015. From September 2015 to January 2021, he worked for Freshfields Bruckhaus Deringer – starting in the Düsseldorf office in the team of Dr. Thomas Müller-Bonanni and Professor Dr. Heinz Josef Willemsen, and as of January 2018 in the Hamburg office in the team of Professor Dr. Klaus-Stefan Hohenstatt and Dr. Boris Dzida.

Christopher advises on all aspects of employment and labour law with a special focus on works constitution and collective bargaining law. He specializes in complex restructurings, employee participation matters (including the formation of SEs), compensation schemes (for employees as well as board members) and the coordination of complex court proceedings. Christopher speaks German and English.

He regularly publishes on current employment and labour law topics with a focus on works constitution law, collective bargaining law and industrial action law. Among other things, Christopher is co-editor and author of the Handbook on the Law of Industrial Disputes (C.H. Beck), author in the Nomos Commentary on Employment and Labour Law (Collective Bargaining Law), the Munich Handbook on Labour Law (organization of the works constitution) and the C.H. Beck practice guide “Labour Law in Times of Covid”, as well as co-author of an exam course on employment and labour law based on his work as a lecturer at Bucerius Law School in Hamburg.

Publications & Memberships

Complete list of publications Krois (PDF)

Memberships

Founding member of the Hamburg Association for
Employment and Labour Law e.V. (HVA)
Bucerius Alumni e.V.

Christopher Krois

Christopher Krois, EMBA

Partner

+49 (0)40 524 78 42-0

+49 (0)40 524 78 42-99

christopher.krois@emlab.legal

LinkedIn

Xing

Christopher Krois

Christopher Krois studierte Rechtswissenschaften an der Bucerius Law School in Hamburg und an der Columbia School of Law in New York. Anschließend war er von 2008 bis 2014 als Wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter am Lehrstuhl von Professor Dr. Matthias Jacobs in Hamburg tätig. Parallel studierte er an der Universität Münster und erlangte im Jahr 2012 den Hochschulgrad eines Executive Master of Business Administration (EMBA). Das Referendariat absolvierte er am Hanseatischen Oberlandesgericht Hamburg mit Stationen unter anderem bei Freshfields Bruckhaus Deringer, Latham & Watkins sowie beim Landesarbeitsgericht Hamburg.

Von September 2015 bis Januar 2021 war Christopher Krois in der internationalen Sozietät Freshfields Bruckhaus Deringer als Rechtsanwalt in der Praxisgruppe Employment Pensions and Benefits tätig, zuletzt als Principal Associate. Er arbeitete zunächst im Düsseldorfer Büro im Team von Dr. Thomas Müller-Bonanni und Professor Dr. Heinz Josef Willemsen, ab 2018 im Hamburger Büro im Team von Professor Dr. Klaus-Stefan Hohenstatt und Dr. Boris Dzida.

Christopher Krois berät zum gesamten Spektrum des individuellen und kollektiven Arbeitsrechts, insbesondere im Zusammenhang mit Restrukturierungen und Transaktionen sowie mit besonderem Fokus auf das Betriebsverfassungs- und Tarifrecht. Weitere Schwerpunkte seiner Beratungstätigkeit liegen im Bereich der Unternehmensmitbestimmung (einschließlich SE-Gründung), der Ausgestaltung von Vergütungssystemen (für Arbeitnehmer sowie Organmitglieder) sowie der Koordination komplexer arbeitsgerichtlicher Verfahren.

Er veröffentlicht regelmäßig zu aktuellen arbeitsrechtlichen Themen mit einem Schwerpunkt im Betriebsverfassungs-, Tarif- und Arbeitskampfrecht. Unter anderem ist Christopher Krois Mitherausgeber und Autor des Handbuchs zum Arbeitskampfrecht im Verlag C.H. Beck, Autor im Nomos Kommentar zum Gesamten Arbeitsrecht (Tarifrecht), im Münchener Handbuch zum Arbeitsrecht (Organisation der Betriebsverfassung) und im Leitfaden „Arbeitsrecht in Zeiten von Corona“ sowie Mitverfasser eines Klausurenkurses für den Schwerpunktbereich Arbeitsrecht, der auf seiner Tätigkeit als Lehrbeauftragter an der Bucerius Law School in Hamburg beruht.

Veröffentlichungen & Mitgliedschaften

Vollständiges Veröffentlichungsverzeichnis Krois (PDF)

Mitgliedschaften

Gründungsmitglied des Hamburger Vereins für Arbeitsrecht e.V. (HVA)
Bucerius Alumni e.V.

Christopher Krois